Problem when using the Example Jupyter Notebooks for my own OpenMC

Hi all,

I am new to OpenMC and started by using the example in Jupyter Notebooks, MGXS Part I: Introduction (I basically copy-pasted the Python commands and added cross section path for NNC).

There are two problems:

First, the 2-groups cross section mean and standard deviation are obviously wrong :

Total cross section

Cell | Group In | Nuclide | Mean | Std. Dev. |

• | - | - | - | - |
    1 | 1 | total | 0 | 0 |
    1 | 2 | total | 1.9599963723 | 0 |

Absorption cross section

Cell | Group In | Nuclide | Mean | Std. Dev. |

• | - | - | - | - |
    1 | 1 | total | 1.79769313486232E+308 | 0 |
    1 | 2 | total | 0.0113877115 | 0 |

Secondly, and this is probably directly connected to the first problem, I have got warning from Python for the file tallies.py:

/home/julien/openmc/openmc/tallies.py:359: RuntimeWarning: invalid value encountered in sqrt
self.mean[nonzero]**2)/(n - 1))
/home/julien/openmc/openmc/tallies.py:1529: RuntimeWarning: invalid value encountered in true_divide
self_rel_err = data[‘self’][‘std. dev.’] / data[‘self’][‘mean’]
/home/julien/openmc/openmc/tallies.py:1530: RuntimeWarning: invalid value encountered in true_divide
other_rel_err = data[‘other’][‘std. dev.’] / data[‘other’][‘mean’]
/home/julien/openmc/openmc/tallies.py:1531: RuntimeWarning: invalid value encountered in true_divide
new_tally._mean = data[‘self’][‘mean’] / data[‘other’][‘mean’]
/home/julien/openmc/openmc/tallies.py:1108: RuntimeWarning: invalid value encountered in true_divide
data = self.std_dev[indices] / self.mean[indices]