Problem with reading current tallies

Hi there,

I’m new to OpenMC and have been struggling with tallying currents.

The filter i build seems to be working fine, but trying to read the results from the tally seems to be impossible with pandas.

This is even true for the example notebook on https://docs.openmc.org/en/stable/examples/mdgxs-part-ii.html
When trying it, the line “current_tally.get_pandas_dataframe()” will throw an error:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
ValueError                                Traceback (most recent call last)
<ipython-input-19-81578235da85> in <module>
----> 1 current_tally.get_pandas_dataframe()

~/anaconda3/envs/openmc/lib/python3.7/site-packages/openmc/tallies.py in get_pandas_dataframe(self, filters, nuclides, scores, derivative, paths, float_format)
   1530             for f, stride in zip(self.filters, self.filter_strides):
   1531                 filter_df = f.get_pandas_dataframe(
-> 1532                     data_size, stride, paths=paths)
   1533                 df = pd.concat([df, filter_df], axis=1)

~/anaconda3/envs/openmc/lib/python3.7/site-packages/openmc/filter.py in get_pandas_dataframe(self, data_size, stride, **kwargs)
    842         # Initialize a Pandas DataFrame from the mesh dictionary
--> 843         df = pd.concat([df, pd.DataFrame(filter_dict)])
    845         return df

~/anaconda3/envs/openmc/lib/python3.7/site-packages/pandas/core/frame.py in __init__(self, data, index, columns, dtype, copy)
    390                                  dtype=dtype, copy=copy)
    391         elif isinstance(data, dict):
--> 392             mgr = init_dict(data, index, columns, dtype=dtype)
    393         elif isinstance(data, ma.MaskedArray):
    394             import numpy.ma.mrecords as mrecords

~/anaconda3/envs/openmc/lib/python3.7/site-packages/pandas/core/internals/construction.py in init_dict(data, index, columns, dtype)
    210         arrays = [data[k] for k in keys]